Gallery

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (1): 1734Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1734z-on-22-05-2022/

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (2): 1741Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1741z-on-29-05-2022/

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (3): 1743Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1743z-on-22-05-2022/

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (4): 1748Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1748z-on-29-05-2022/

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (5): 1755Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1755z-on-29-05-2022/

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (6): 1756Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1756z-on-29-05-2022/

Almost a Thunderstorm But Not Quite: (7): 1757Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/almost-a-thunderstorm-but-not-quite-1757z-on-29-05-2022/

Cumulonimbus Finally Clearing At Sunset: (8): 2005Z on 29/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-finally-clearing-at-sunset-2005z-on-29-05-2022/

Sunset (1) : 2006Z on 22/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-1-2006zon-22-05-2022/

Sunset (2) : 2006Z on 22/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-2-2006-on-22-05-2022/

Sunset (3) : 2008Z on 22-05-2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-3-2008z-on-22-05-2022/

Sunset (4) : 2009Z on 22/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-4-2009z-on-22-05-2022/

Distant Jet Stream Cirrus: 1950Z on 21/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/distant-jet-stream-cirrus-1950z-on-21-05-2022/

Jet Stream Cirrus: 1911Z on 13/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/jet-stream-cirrus-1911z-on-13-05-2022/

Jet Stream Cirrus: 1910Z on 13/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/jet-stream-cirrus-1910z-on-13-05-2022/

A Sheet of Broken Stratocumulus: 1837Z on 12/05/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/a-sheet-of-broken-stratocumulus-1837z-on-12-05-2022/

Altocumulus Castellanus: 1710Z on 25/04/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/altocumulus-castellanus-1710z-on-25-04-2022/ (Latest cloud photograph on the ‘Home’ page)

Broken Cumulus Humilis: 1603Z on 01/04/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/broken-cumulus-humilis-1603z-on-01-04-2022/

Mature Cumulonimbus Cell: 1214Z on 13/03/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/mature-cumulonimbus-cell-1214z-on-13-03-2022/

Distant Cumulonimbus Cell: 1324Z on 13/03/2022/: stithiansweather.co.uk/distant-cumulonimbus-cell-1324z-on-13-03-2022/

Dense Cirrus Plume: 1751Z on 13/03/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/dense-cirrus-plume-1751z-on-11-03-2022/

Dense Cirrus Fibratus: 1751Z on 11/03/2022: stithiansweatherco.uk/dense-cirrus-fibratus-1751z-on-11-03-2022/

Distant Cumulonimbus: 1750Z on 11/03/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/distant-cumulonimbus-1750z-on-11-03-2022/ (Latest cloud photograph on the ‘Home’ page)

Streets of Cumulus Humilis: 1652Z on 08/03/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/streets-of-cumulus-humilis-1652z-on-08-03-2022/

Orographic Wave Cloud: 1740Z on 02/03/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/orographic-wave-cloud-1740z-on-02-03-2022/

Cumulonimbus In The Aftermath Of Storm ‘Eunice’: 1528Z on 18/02/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-in-the-aftermath-of-storm-eunice-1528z-on-18-02-2022/

Stratocumulus Overcast Before Storm ‘Eunice’ Arrived: 1736Z on 17/02/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-overcast-before-storm-eunice-arrived-1736z-on-17-02-2022/

Distant Cumulonimbus Cells: 0932Z on 14/02/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/distant-cumulonimbus-cells-0932z-on-14-02-2022/

A Distant Shower: 1723Z on 11/02/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/a-distant-shower-1723z-on-11-02-2022/

Cirrus Fibratus: 1625Z on 03/02/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/cirrus-fibratus-1625z-on-03-02-2022/

A Lovely Evening Full Moon: 1721Z on 17/01/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/a-lovely-evening-full-moon-1721z-on-17-01-2022/

Broad Warm Sector at Stithians Weather Station: 1415Z on 10/01/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/broad-warm-sector-at-stithians-weather-station-1415z-on-10-01-2022/

Frontal System Rapidly Approaching: 0827Z on 06/01/2022: stithiansweather.co.uk/frontal-system-rapidly-approaching-0827z-on-06-01-2022/ NOTES: In less than an hour later, it was raining!

Stratocumulus Cloud Cover: 1436Z on 15/12/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-cloud-cover-1436z-on-15-12-2021/

Darkness approaching at Stithians Weather Station: 1624Z on 17/12/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/darkness-approaching-at-stithians-weather-station-1624z-on-17-12-2021/

Anticyclonic Stratocumulus Cloud Cover: 1436Z on 15/12/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-cloud-cover-1436z-on-15-12-2021/

Cumulonimbus at Stithians Weather Station: 1617Z on 26/11/2021: stithansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-during-storm-arwen-at-stithians-weather-station-1617z-on-26-11-2021/ NOTES: This cloud developed rapidly vertically upwards, then as the very strong wind shear aloft kicked in, it was possible to see it quickly flatten out and become horizontal.

Broken Stratocumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 1631Z on 23/11/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/broken-stratocumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-1613z-on-23-11-2021/

Altocumulus Lenticularis at Stithians Weather Station: 1414Z on 23/11/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/altocumulus-lenticularis-at-stithians-weather-station-1416z-on-23-11-2021/

Sunset Uplighting Cirrus Banners at Stithians Weather Station: 1658Z on 05/11/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-uplighting-cirrus-banners-at-stithians-weather-station-1658z-on-05-11-2021/

Cumulonimbus With Mammatus: 1431Z on 03/11/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-with-mammatus-1431z-on-03-11-2021/

Cumulonimbus Cells: 1400Z on 02/11/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-cells-1400z-on-02-11-2021/

Small Cumulonimbus With Cirrus Above: 1427Z on 29/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/small-cumulonimbus-with-cirrus-above-1427z-on-29-10-2021/

Cirrus at Stithians Weather Station: 0959Z on 19/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cirrus-at-stithians-weather-station-0959z-on-29-10-2021/

CumulusHumilis: 1454Z on 17/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulus-humilis-1454z-on-17-10-2021/

Cumulus & Altocumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 1549Z on 15/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulus-altocumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-1549z-on-15-10-2021/

Cirrus & Contrails at Stithians Weather Station: 1546Z on 07/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cirrus-contrails-at-stithians-weather-station-1546z-on-07-10-2021/

Cumulonimbus & Mammatus clearing at Stithians Weather Station: 1743Z on 03/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-mammatus-clearing-at-stithians-weather-station-1743z-on-03rd-october-2021/

Cumulonimbus & Mammatus at Stithians Weather Station: 1731Z on 03/10/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-mammatus-at-stithians-weather-station-on-03-10-2021/

Remnants of Cumulonimbus at Stithians Weather Station: 1746Z on 28/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/remnants-of-cumulonimbus-at-stithians-weather-station-1746z-on-28-09-2021/

Altocumulus & Cirrus Banners at Stithians Weather Station: 1423Z on 26/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/altocumulus-cirrus-banners-at-stithians-weather-station-1423z-on-26-09-2021/

Stithians Weather Station lit up at night: 1921Z on 19/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/stithians-weather-station-lit-up-at-night-1921z-on-19-09-2021/

Cumulus Humulus & Cirrus at Stithians Weather Station: 1305Z on 19/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulus-humilis-cirrus-at-stithians-weather-station-1305z-on-19-09-2021/

Cumulus & Cirrus at Stithians Weather Station: 1010Z on 19/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulus-cirrus-at-stithians-weather-station-1010z-on-19-09-2021/

Cumulus Humilis & Altocumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 11/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulus-humilis-altocumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-11-09-2021/

Fibrous & Dense Altocumulus Castellanus at Stithians Weather Station: 1813Z on 07/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/fibrous-dense-altocumulus-castellanus-at-stithians-weather-station-07-09-2021-1813z/

Fibrous & Dense Altocumulus Castellanus at Stithians Weather Station: 1814Z on 07/09/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/fibrous-dense-altocumulus-castellanus-at-stithians-weather-station-07-09-2021-1814z/

Jet Stream Cirrus Banners at Stithians Weather Station: 1528Z on 12/08/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/jet-stream-cirrus-banners-at-stithians-weather-station-1528z-on-12-08-2021/

Altocumulus Castellanus at Stithians Weather Station: 23/07/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/altocumulus-castellanus-at-stithians-weather-station-23-07-2021/

Cumulonimbus at Stithians Weather Station: 1211Z on 11/03/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-at stithians-weather-station-11-03-2021-1211z/

Sunset & night advancing at Stithians Weather Station: 1806Z on 28/02/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-night-advancing-at-stithians-weather-station-28-02-2021/

Cumulonimbus (fully-iced) cell at Stithians Weather Station: 1313Z on 18/02/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-fully-iced-at-stithians-weather-station-18-02-2021/

2 Cumulonimbus clouds at Stithians Weather Station: 1105Z on 18/02/2021: stithiansweather.co.uk/2-cumulonimbus-clouds-at-stithians-weather-station-18-02-2021/

Cumulus & wind vane/anemometer mast at Stithians Weather Station: 17/10/2012: stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulus-wind-vane-anemometer-mast-at-stithians-weather-station-17-10-2012/

Sunrise at Stithians Weather Station: 28/09/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunrise-at-stithians-weather-station-28-09-2011/

Stratocumulus sheet at Stithians Weather Station: 30/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-sheet-at-stithians-weather-station-30-08-2011/

Stratocumulus sheet & cumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 30/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-sheet-cumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-30-08-2011/

Sunrise at Stithians Weather Station: 17/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunrise-at-stithians-weather-station-17-08-2011/

Sunrise at Stithians Weather Station: 17/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/sunrise-at-stithians-weather-station-17-08-2011-2/

Stratocumulus & orographic wave cloud at Stithians Weather Station: 09/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-orographic-wave-cloud-at-stithians-weather-station-09-08-2011-1/

Stratocumulus & orographic wave cloud at Stithians Weather Station: 09/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-orographic-wave-cloud-at-stithians-weather-station-09-08-2011-2/

Stratocumulus & orographic wave cloud at Stithians Weather Station: 09/08/2011: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-orographic-wave-cloud-at-stithians-weather-station-09-08-2011-3/

Cumulonimbus at Stithians Weather Station: 14/06/2011: (Although this was a threatening looking cloud, nothing came from it and it gradually dissipated!) stithiansweather.co.uk/cumulonimbus-at-stithians-weather-station-14-06-2011/

Stratocumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 07/10/2010: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-07-10-2010/

Stratocumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 26/08/2010: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-26-08-2010/

Stratocumulus at Stithians Weather Station: 26/08/2010: stithiansweather.co.uk/stratocumulus-at-stithians-weather-station-26-08-2010-2/

Broken Cumulus humilis at Stithians Weather Station: 27/04/2010: stithiansweather.co.uk/broken-cumulus-humilis-at-stithians-weather-station-27-04-2010/

Sunset, thermometer screen & mast at Stithians Weather Station: 10/07/2010 (1): stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-thermometer-screen-mast-at-stithians-weather-station-10-07-2010-1/

Sunset at Stithians Weather Station: 10/07/2010 (2): This is the first of a few photographs taken on the same evening showing a sort of coloured parhelia! stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-thermometer-screen-mast-at-stithians-weather-station-10-07-2010-2/

Sunset at Stithians Weather Station: 10/07/2010 (3): stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-at-stithians-weather-station-10-07-2010-3/

Sunset at Stithians Weather Station: 10/07/2010 (4): stithiansweather.co.uk/sunset-at-stithians-weather-station-10-07-2010-4/

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (1): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-1/

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (2): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-2/

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (3): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-3/

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (4): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-4

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (5): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-5

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (6): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-6/

Snow cover at Stithians Weather Station: 10/01/2010 (7): stithiansweather.co.uk/snow-cover-at-stithians-weather-station-10-01-2010-7/

Stithians Weather Station Stevenson thermometer screen (previous old wooden one!) & also the original 1.2 metre Meteosat Geo-stationary satellite dish. This was later superceded by the Internet!. stithiansweather.co.uk/stithians-weather-station-thermometer-screen-meteosat-satellite-dish-june-2000/

More images are expected to be added in due course!